City Council

City Council
May 20, 2019
City Council thumbnail image

Council Member Ward 4

James Duty, Mayor


Council Member Ward 1

Frank Davis

Council Member Ward 2

Nancy McIntosh-Mouser

Council Member Ward 3

Nick Pendley

Council Member - Free Holder


Vacancy Application

Click below for the application to fill the vacancy of the Freeholder Ward position.  NOTE: Deadline extended to Monday June 3 at 10am.

Freeholder Ward Vacancy Application



City Council Information

The City of Eufaula operates under a statutory Council-Manager system.  In this form of government, an elected City Council is responsible for making policy, passing ordinances and approving the City’s budget.  The Council appoints a city manager who implements the policies the Council adopts.  

The Council is comprised of five members.  Four members are elected by Ward, while the fifth member is elected at large.  The Council elects one of its members to serve as mayor and another to serve as vice-mayor.  Members are elected to four-year terms.